Naivasha Adventures

DSC01897Photo taken July 12th at Crater Lake game reserve.

Almost two weekends ago we had our FSD midterm retreat at Naivasha, Kenya. We endured the bumpy roads (and aftermath of nausea) to reach our destination in six hours. While we were there, we visited a park/game reserve called Crater Lake where we saw so many animals: zebras, giraffes, impalas, gazelles, monkeys, etc. It was a nice little safari-land, and great introduction to the fun we would experience at Masai Mara. It was my first time camping but I’m glad/proud of myself for enduring the cold wet ground for three nights. I really appreciated the midterm retreat…above all, it was such a great time to sit around and really analyze/observe how far we’ve all come on our FSD journeys. We’re almost nearing the end of our internship, and looking back on how much I’ve grown these past couple weeks, I’ve been super satisfied with how I’ve handled myself in every given situation.

Leave a comment